Coeliac-Safe

Here at Curly Cow all our sweets are safe for coeliacs. They are prepared and stored in a completely gluten free environment.

 

Our sweets don’t have gluten listed in their ingredients but we don’t just take the ingredients listed at face value. We go right back to the manufacturer to make sure that there is no cross-contamination risk. Therefore, all our sweets are additionally verified as gluten free and safe for coeliacs to consume. 

We sadly no longer stock Haribo sweets, this is due to Haribo now stating that there is a risk of cross contamination*. We take cross contamination very seriously at Curly Cow and therefore no longer stock them. 

* Per Haribo website March 2021

'Unfortunately, because we use ingredients containing wheat in some HARIBO products, we cannot rule out entirely the possibility that our products or the ingredients used to produce them have come into contact with products containing gluten. Our products may therefore contain traces of gluten.' https://www.haribo.com/en-us/about-us/faq